What To Expect From The Milwaukee Brewers After The All-Star Break

Kenneth Watkins
2 min readJul 20, 2024
baseball

The Milwaukee Brewers made it through the first half of the season in first place, which many people thought would not happen. I was not of that thinking at all, as the Brewers are a talented team with a few holes they need to fill heading down the stretch.

One thing I am not worried about is the bullpen. We have enough arms there to get the job done. With Devin Williams coming back soon Milwaukee will be fine. The major problem for the Brewers is starting pitching. Freddy Peralta has been a big disappointment this season. Many people including me thought he would pitch much better.

The problem is getting good starting pitching on the open market is tough. I do not want to give away any more prospects so, we will have to make due with what we got. Even though pitching is king I think we have enough to get to the playoffs.

I’m also not worried about the hitting either as we seem to score enough runs. What worries me the most is a prolonged losing streak. It seems this team's mindset is the key to their success. Keeping long-losing streaks away has been a key this season. We will see if they can continue and build on what they did in the first half of the season.

--

--

Kenneth Watkins

Welcome to my page. I write on a variety of topics from sports to poetry and everything in-between. Drop me a note at ken7700@gmail.com.